Tags

,

This year has been a bit of a doozy.

I started it still at university, two novels released on Amazon and no idea what the future was going to bring me. Then I got myself a job, saved some money, and started to flirt with the idea of maybe doing a masters degree.

I did jury service, started and ended my first real relationship, and graduated university.

Oh, and I also became unemployed, had to move out of my student house, come home to my parent’s village, and start signing on for job seekers money.

There have been ups and downs, but, thanks to those downs, I managed to write my third book, After the Fall, which has been a success, thanks to everyone who’s reviewing and recommending it. I am  very hopeful for my writing ‘career’, or, more accurately ‘odd jobs’. I’m releasing a chick lit novel in January, and can announce that it will be published on the 21st.

I am currently working on a new novel in the gay M/M genre, with a slight horror theme, in that it contains vampires. I’m very interested in the gothic side of vampires, in Dracula for example, as well as in modern books. So I’m having a lovely time writing my own vampire novel.

I’m also in the middle of my ‘at home masters degree’ which basically involves just reading as much as I can, classical literature, as well as contemporary works. My to-read pile is some thirty books strong, and growing all the time.

I hope to get a job, sort out my life, and have lots of time to write while I’m doing it. But, even if it takes a long, long time to get back together, I’m going to write anyway, because it’s what’s keeping me together.

Love to everyone who bought my books, and a very Happy New Year to you too.

 

